About Nobel Prize And Its Awarders

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to three scientists who developed lithium-ion batteries, and the three scientists were members of the same team who developed lithium-ion batteries.

Laureates of Nobel Prize

John B.Goodenough of the United States, M.Stanley Whittingham of the United Kingdom, and Akira Yoshino of Japan were honored for their scientific achievements in the 1970s and 1980s. Rechargeable batteries can carry a large amount of energy without burning when they are used. They are widely used in various fields as from mobile phones to electric cars.

This award is the third award given this week after Monday’s Pharmaceutical Award and yesterday’s Physics Award.

The Nobel Prize Committee said: Lithium battery power has changed our lives completely, and it has been used in mobile phones, notebooks and electric cars. Through the development and research of lithium batteries, this year’s research by chemical winners has also laid the foundation for wireless and fossil-free societies.

In addition to winning the prestigious award like Albert Einstein and Mary Curie, the three will also receive a cash award of 9 million Swedish kroner (about 750,000 pounds), a gold medal and a certificate.

On December 10, the anniversary of the death of Nobel Prize winner Alfred Nobel in 1896, the winner will receive the prize at a strong ceremony in Stockholm.

Nice recommendation from Blog

Plan to purchase quality galvanized steel coil products and smooth bedding sets? click the link and visit the leading manufacturer website.